The Shangri-La Boracay

Shangri-La’s Boracay Resort and Spa is located on the northern tip of the island overlooking the waters and lies on 12 hectares of land at the edge of the beach. Having the beach just a few steps away is definitely ideal for a beach enthusiast like myself. If I were to stay here, I would reserve the Loft Villa, which is a two-level villa with a view overlooking the ocean.

The total expense for a 6 night stay at the Shangri-La would be around PHP 327, 576 (equivalent to roughly $8,000 CAD). I realize that this is a price that is improbable for me at this point in my life, so the likelihood of travelling here this summer seems pretty slim. I would hope however, that within the next 5 years after having a steady job and income I could make this dream into a reality.

Out of all the hotels and resorts located on the island of Boracay, what has attracted me the most to the Shangri-La is the fact that not only is it a beach front resort, but the resort itself seems to illustrate a sense of serenity by the flow of the land and the details of every room. The pictures alone have sold me, so I can only imagine that this place will blow me away in person.

I am the type of traveler who enjoys coming home to a room which I feel comfortable in, and one that emits the essence of tranquility, so finding the best hotel would naturally be one of my top priorities. It is important for me to have a stress-free vacation where thinking and planning ahead aren’t necessary.

The Shangri-La is also equipped with 4 different restaurants and 3 different lounges. The one restaurant that caught my eye is the cliff-top seafood restaurant called Sirena. Not only does it have a view overlooking the ocean, but it is also their one seafood restaurant at the resort (which, might I add is one of my favourite foods).

Leave a Reply

